1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Starcraft online help

Discussion in 'Windows - Games' started by mightyed8, May 5, 2007.

  1. mightyed8

    mightyed8 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok so i wanted to start playing starcraft again, and i went out and bought a brand new copy of it and the expansion. well everything loads up fine but when i try to go onto the online multiplayer on battle.net it gives me this:

    unable to connect to battle.net. if you are having are using a modem to access your service provider and are not configured for dial-up networking you may have to initiate the connection manually.

    well i really don't know much about how to configure my internet and all that good stuff and since i couldn't find anything on the battle.net forums i decided to turn here cause everyone is always nice and helpful... so thanks in advance for any help.
     
  2. Fredil

    Fredil Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Do you have a firewall enabled? Disable it, and try again.
     
  3. mightyed8

    mightyed8 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i disabled windows firewall and that is all that i have besides my router. How would i go about disabling that firewall?

    also i have a Netgear WGR614v6 if that helps more
     
    Last edited: May 7, 2007
  4. akaangus

    akaangus Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you are running PeerGuardian, check for Blizzard Entertainment and unblock it. It blocks them for some reason.
     

Share This Page