1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

STARTING OVER!!!!

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by punchie13, Jan 21, 2007.

1. punchie13

punchie13 Guest

i built a pc 4 mnths ago, and then i had no clue what i was doing. i am no expert now, but i do have a clue by now. i would like to build another but i spent alot on this one. so im curious as to how much i could recoop from selling this one. it contains the following:

ASUS p5w dh deluxe w/ wifi and remote-mobo
    INTEL e6400 core2dou-cpu
    SEAGATE barracuda 500g 7200rpm-hd
    CORSAIR ddr2 twin2x 512x2-ram
    BFG 7900gt oc2-gpu (didnt realize the mobo was set for crossfire-still works like champ though)
    BFG 800w-psu
    SONY 52x32x52x16 dvd rom
    HP internal lightscribe w/ nero
    APEVIA (aspire) x superalien server case- this thing is huge comes w/ 6-80mm fans w/ fan control and led readout- have never had a cooling prob!
    i also replaced the crappy cpu fan w/ a thermaltake 120mm!!

as i said-i would like to try again. mainly becuz of the SLI issue. can any1 help w/ an estimate of what i could get??

2. PeaInAPod

PeaInAPod Active member

Well thats still a fairly current system. What I would do is add up the cost of the system components and then add $300,$500,$800 to the final price.

BUT if this. . .
    is the only issue I would just search for a new motherboard that supports your cpu and sli. That would be a easier option.

3. PeaInAPod

PeaInAPod Active member

**If you don't have the time I will find some good replacement motherboards and post the links here. (All links I give will be from newegg.com)

4. UrDady

UrDady Guest

i dont know why do you think its not a good pc the only thing i see u need to do is change the mobo and get another video cards like the 8800 gts or gtx but if ur looking for a core 2 extrem or quad core thats somthing else
    peace

5. marsey99

marsey99 Regular member