1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Starview 3 box

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by dhechle, Nov 28, 2011.

  1. dhechle

    dhechle Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have an old starview 3 box and all i want is to use it as a digital receiver in the back room. I dont have cable in the back room only a tv aerial, is this possible?
    thanks in advance
     
  2. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    plug it in and try lol. but i don't think its possible. and even if it is you will only pick up freeview which your tv alone would pick up so it just seem's pretty pointless
     
  3. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    its a cable box, not a freeview, so no, one or two chans that are not on N3, thats it, its for the bin and was 2 years ago
     
  4. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    i think the clock will still work
     
  5. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    what no radio??
     
  6. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    depends if its fm or dab
     
  7. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    or if he needs to stand on something to reach the salt from the top shelf of the press, all worthy causes above which the box can be used on, my bad
     

Share This Page