1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Starview Box worked in Spain

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by faolteam, Oct 5, 2007.

  1. faolteam

    faolteam Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i brought the Starview Box over to Spain and got some english speaking channels even though its nagra 2 whatever ???
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yep it depends upon the provider.
     
  3. zurgno1

    zurgno1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi there im going over to Torrevieja in Spain im thinking of bringing the Starview the box seen it gets some channels over there any one got any ckues who the provider is or how i can get it to work there
     
  4. zurgno1

    zurgno1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hello
     
  5. mgb17

    mgb17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Euskatel is hacked in spain but you need an cable feed from that provider.
     
  6. eamo32

    eamo32 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The names Euskatel and Euskaltel, seem to get mixed together quite a lot, enough to imply that one, Euskatel, is in fact a spelling mistake, but I stand to be corrected.
    Anyway, Euskaltel, only offers it's cable tv in the Basque ( Euskadi ) country, and Torrevieja is by no means part of Euskadi, it is the Comunitat Valenciana, the South East of the country, not the North.
    So, the fact that Euska(l)tel has been cracked / hacked will be of no use to someone going to Torrevieja.
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2007
  7. zurgno1

    zurgno1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so i wont even get one speaking english channel ?
     
  8. mgb17

    mgb17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    First precondition is a cable feed and you should know the name of the cable provider.
    Satellite for spain is a other story but help not much for a starview box.
     

Share This Page