1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Starview channel sorting

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by Savak, Sep 23, 2007.

1. Savak

Savak Member

Just set things up and all seems ok. 340+ channels found in the scan.

How can I sort out the channels so that I have BBC1 as channel#1 - BB2 channel#2 etc without moving each one manually through the list which takes ages?

Is there a faster way to move channels to a position?

Cheers.

2. sc0user

sc0user Senior member

With regards to ordering channels to your liking. You can download the SVCE (Starview Channel Editor). You will find this in the link at the end of my post marked Eamos FTA Library. It is in the Starview Software Folder.

I have also uploaded an SVCE guide, you will find this in the Starview Documentation folder.

3. Savak

Savak Member

SVCE_1027?

Ok thanks. I'm new to all of this. Do I install this programme onto the starview in the same way as I flashed the chip?

4. sc0user

sc0user Senior member

Yes that is the correct file. DO NOTdownload this to the box, it is a standalone program for sorting your channels on your pc.

As stated please also download the SVCE guide this will explain how to go about using it.

5. Savak

Savak Member

Thanks for your help.

6. sc0user

sc0user Senior member

Youre welcome.

7. sallykev

sallykev Member

hi all,

I have a question about channel editing. I have downloaded the editor and the GTrom uploader. When I edit the channels and load them onto the box I cant see the picture on the TV, just the channel guide and the stations are still mixed up. Is there a certain file that should be used to edit the channels?

Thanks

8. sc0user

sc0user Senior member

Please download the SVCE guide in Eamos FTA Library at the end of my post, you will find it in the Starview Documentation folder. This will give you a comprehensive insight into using the editor.

9. sallykev

sallykev Member