1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

starview epg

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by pete3572, Sep 4, 2007.

  1. pete3572

    pete3572 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, got an original starview,running ver.4.0 works ok apart from the e.p.g is cr*p. is this normal or can it be fixed??? thanks
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    The SV has a notoriously bad EPG,cannot see this been fixed in a new firmware release. As most new firmware is for the Starview 2 called "The Box", (even its EPG is bad compared to other boxes). Just have to grin and bear it Im afraid.

    If you set your time settings to auto it is a little bit better.
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2007
  3. pete3572

    pete3572 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks for that i'll give it a go!
    also just aquired a clone starview,put 270 e (fixed) version software on but no channels working,only fr**view. done a full reset and scan but still nothing...also emu is on. any ideas would be grateful
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    What are your general location and provider details?
     
  5. pete3572

    pete3572 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    N*L tees*de area, just put some codes on and it works...but for how long? also lip sync out on movies??
    on my original starview you said set you clock to auto?? how is this done i can only set it manually, and the date on the epg is 1st jan
     
  6. pete3572

    pete3572 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ignore the clock question, i'm such a dumbarse! i've had the box ages and just figured out how to set the clock to auto DUH!
     
  7. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    If you have correctly flashed with 2.57eE fixed the keys should autoroll for you anyway they dont change the keys that much any more. The lipsych issue can be resolved by noting the channel frequency numbers of the affected channels first. Then delete these channels and rescan on the noted frequencies. They will appear at the bottom of your channel list with the sound fixed.

    Yep auto on and as we are still on Summertime leave that on also.
     
  8. pete3572

    pete3572 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks a lot for all your help!!
     
  9. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Your welcome.
     

Share This Page