1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

starview fine tune channels

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by daviepeo, Aug 24, 2007.

  1. daviepeo

    daviepeo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I find my starview 2 picture, though very watchable, has a very slight ghosting on it as if its picking up a bit of terrestrial tv, is it worth re scanning and using a different channel to the factory set channel 38.
    Cheers
     
  2. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Delete the channel you are haaving problems with and do a manual scan , the station will be found at the end of your list
     
  3. daviepeo

    daviepeo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried changing the channel(PAL-38) with other channels, 31, 40 and seemed to get a bit better, still not perfect-think I'm just chasing perfect quality unnecessarily!!! Just wanted to know if there was a particular channel setting that everyone is using.
    Cheers
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Your settings are fine your problem sounds like either a faulty/bad quality scart lead. Buy a better one and this will solve your problem.
     
  5. daviepeo

    daviepeo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks, I'll try swapping when I can get the kids off cartoon network!!
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

    Yep know what thats like :)
     

Share This Page