1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Starview Installation mmds

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by pdonovan, Nov 13, 2007.

  1. pdonovan

    pdonovan Guest

    I just got the starview box and hooked it up to a ntl mmds aerial. I tried the auto scan but it continues to come back with 0 programs found. Do I have to supply certain information for the frequency ranges and/or constellation etc. as it appears on auto scan window?
     
  2. karljd

    karljd Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Have you your symbol rate set to 6.887
     
  3. pdonovan

    pdonovan Guest

    I had it at 6885 but tried it now at 6887 and still no luck.
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Are you still talking about the PVR?
     
  5. pdonovan

    pdonovan Guest

    Unfortunately yes. I've got the pvr 5000 ver 1.134 and I can't seem to get a thing from it at the moment.
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    PVR 5000 are you sure this is a Starview?
     
  7. pdonovan

    pdonovan Guest

    I'm pretty sure. The front of the machine says 'The Box PVR'.
     
  8. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    I have sent you info, you need to loop the tuners and update the firmware.
     
  9. pdonovan

    pdonovan Guest

    Thanks again for the help!

    I'm very new to this and this may sound stupid but where did you send the info to?
     
  10. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Your private messages go to private messages at the top of the screen and check there.
     
  11. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Evening Scouser , hope your feeling better :)
     
  12. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Hey Celt still in the Leaba here for a while good to see you :)
     
  13. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    The joys of a laptop lol
    Just in for a nosey myself :)
     
  14. pdonovan

    pdonovan Guest

    Thanks again!
     
  15. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Youre welcome best of luck.
     
  16. mocall

    mocall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi folks . sorry if this is seems pitiful but can anyone help me. I gave my dad a starview box and managed to set it up ok eventually but how do you rename the fav list with sports films etc, he is 80 and anything that will help him would be very appreciated, ta Mick.
     
  17. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You can edit Fav group names in channel edit, just follow the button guide. You will find all the info you need in the Starview section of Eamos FTA Library at the bottom of my post.
     
  18. mocall

    mocall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks I will have a look at it again.
    The missus is frsntic sbout using the box . is it tracable
     
  19. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    No as it has no talkback feature for obvious reasons, so tell her to stop worrying :)
     
  20. paulhac

    paulhac Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi again just noticed this thread re renaming the favs. Itried it loads of times and the box just freezes everytime i enter the first letter. Any ideas. using firmware v4506 october thanks
     

Share This Page