1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

starview

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by bod78, Aug 11, 2007.

  1. bod78

    bod78 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can any 1 tell me how to connect starview box to pc so can save channels followed instructions but just cant seem to get it to work
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Are you talking about flashing your box? And if so do you have a Starview or a Starview 2 called "The Box"?
     
  3. bod78

    bod78 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i got both i connected to pc but just dont seem to be able to download software pls help
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Which one do you want help with the Starview or "The Box"?
     
  5. bod78

    bod78 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    starview i got rs-232c connected but my pc just dont seem to recognise it.
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Are you sure you have a null modem cable, similar to this:

    http://www.maplin.co.uk/Search.aspx?criteria=L71BT&DOY=2m6

    As there are two types of RS232 cables they look the same, but you need a null modem cable which has a cross over config.
     

Share This Page