1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

steathed ports

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by leepy, Apr 12, 2005.

  1. leepy

    leepy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi.
    i`ve used bit tornado for a while now with know major problems but since i swapped to a wireless conection it has been an ass to get right.i did everything possible but ended up running a cable to to my modem and ditching the wireless.
    my question is that when i do a port scan it tells me all my ports are stealthed.i know this is suposed to be a safe thing but why does it not say any of my ports are open?
    i disabled my firewall which didnt do anything.
     
  2. Toiletman

    Toiletman Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  3. leepy

    leepy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do you forward ports if you dont have a router or disable the firewall?
     
  4. McBrat

    McBrat Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what kind of router?...I had similar problems with linksys wireless but the issue was quickly resolved with going into the router configurations and following the the help found here
     
  5. leogeo

    leogeo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  6. leepy

    leepy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i dont have a router
     

Share This Page