1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Steve, did you get the thing?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by guano, Feb 28, 2007.

  1. guano

    guano Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I used to be able to, but I've added the Bogus FW updates to my version of OE-C. I think this may be the cause, but does anyone know of a common reason why Isos wouldn't launch in 3.03 OE-C???

    Thanks. ^_^
     
  2. guano

    guano Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Steve?
     
  3. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Iso wouldn't launch from 3.03 OE-C?
    Hmm..try this.

    1. Go to recovery mode by holding R trigger when booting up PSP.
    2. Go to Congfigurations>
    3. Change Kernel mode to 3.03 Kernel.
    4. Load ur ISO

    Maybe it will work......maybe it won't......
    I'm not sure..

    BTW, Bogus FW??You gotta be kidding me.lol.
     
  4. shadow270

    shadow270 Guest

    some ISOs wont work if u have NO UMD mode ON in recovery, even if u have a UMD in the case.
    If u have it on,turn it off and put a UMD in the UMD case,then try to load
     
  5. stevenps2

    stevenps2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @Megaman17/shadow270 im certain guano knows how to change no umd mode :0p
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2007
  6. shadow270

    shadow270 Guest

    well..i dont know guano that much,and if he/she does know,than so better
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 2, 2007
  7. stevenps2

    stevenps2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yeah i know loads of people dont know how to change it,it gets asked loads of times on here,wasnt being nasty with you was just saying that he knows how to change it :0)
     

Share This Page