1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Strange Error [screenshot inside]

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by Krpano, Jan 22, 2005.

  1. Krpano

    Krpano Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,
    Im having this stange error when trying to backup a DVD.
    [​IMG]

    Does any of u ever saw this problem ?

    I reinstalled the latest DVDshrink, reboot my pc and etc.

    First the problem appeared during the rip using DVDShrink with a ciclic redundancy error.
    So i used the latest DVDDecrypter to rip it with the default configs.
    All went fine.
    Now i have the DVD in my HD i cant burn it, because its a DVD9 and i need to be DVD5.

    The movie in question is The Forgotten.
    It seems lots of ppl r experience probs with this movie.
    Im woundering if it has a new protection system.

    Any kind of reply is welcome.
    Thx in advance.
     
  2. saugmon

    saugmon Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,064
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
  3. Krpano

    Krpano Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    unfortunately that didnt help...
    thx for the tip anyway
     
  4. Mike313

    Mike313 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey man i did the same thing, i used decryptor for this movie (The Forgotten)...saved to HD then i used dvdshrink to do everything like normal....heres a link to the post, just read what i wrote about how to do it and try it, im pretty sure it should work for u too

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/150080

    Mike
     
  5. Krpano

    Krpano Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thx Mike for ur reply...ill try that tomorrow, creating an ISO from the dvd.
    Becuase when i used Decrypter i back it up as a dvd folder (Video/Audio folders).
    This is really odd....because when i ripped DVDdecrypter dont gave me any error.

    Damn these companies with their sh!t protections, dont even allows us to manipulate the products we buy as we want (in the legal means).

    I wonder if i scratch one DVD and it becomes unusable they will replace for a new one. </sarcasm>
     

Share This Page