1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Strangers Wrath

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by ach81090, Mar 29, 2005.

  1. ach81090

    ach81090 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is there a crack for strangers wrath or do i NEED to burn it to a dvd?
     
  2. nastynath

    nastynath Guest

    Why do you need a crack mate? Mine backed up fine! :D
     
  3. insaneiam

    insaneiam Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Stranger's Wrath also worked for me .... now I'm having trouble with Fatal Frame 2 Director's Cut though.
     
  4. ach81090

    ach81090 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i cant ftp it from my computer to my xbox, it flashes a red screen then goes back to evox. i read somewhere that it HAS to run off a dvd just like chronicles of riddick.
     
  5. Achilles3

    Achilles3 Guest

    I have this exact same problem, did you ever it fixed?
     
  6. ach81090

    ach81090 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    nope im gonna buy a dvd and see what happen
     
  7. 12ick2000

    12ick2000 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    try going to your xbox file explorer and executing the default.xbe directly from there . That worked when my dead or alive ultimate did the same thing you said. make sure the game is backed to your hdd though
     
  8. ach81090

    ach81090 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    will try, thanx for the sugestion. and btw, i got ti to lpay once and it frozxe after i tried the first ojective in story mode
     
  9. Hrdrk20

    Hrdrk20 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Riddick runs fine from my harddrive. I loaded it with Phxharddrive loader v1.3a
     
  10. DynatyxXx

    DynatyxXx Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    damn pxhddloader sux...just change in evox system settings, game videomode to auto, save&exit and reboot xbox and see if works...if not process an acl with dvd2xbox
     
  11. ach81090

    ach81090 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok, what is an ACL?
     
  12. DynatyxXx

    DynatyxXx Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Forgot what it means but it's like a patch. Don't worry, it's absolutely safe.
     
  13. ach81090

    ach81090 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do i do it?
     
  14. DynatyxXx

    DynatyxXx Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    start dvd2xbox press B, then highlight the folder with the game files in it, pull the left trigger and select process acl.
     
  15. punqewe

    punqewe Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Like 12ick2000 said,use a file manager on your xbox and launch the xbe file to boot the game. Once this is done once it should make a footprint that the machine will boot from.
     
  16. ach81090

    ach81090 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i havent tested all this stuff out yet, buit in have anorther problem. Atv vs mx unleashed. the game loads but when i want to play it stays oon the loading screen. it doesnt freweze or anythimng it just never is donr loading.
     
  17. t-traxxx

    t-traxxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    did you burn atv vs. mx to disc? or are you trying to load it off the hd?
     
  18. ach81090

    ach81090 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    load it off the hdd
     
  19. DynatyxXx

    DynatyxXx Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    its bcuz of the videomode....in evox system settings change videomode to auto then save&exit and reboot xbox after that go in enigmah videomode switchdisk and change videmode to other version(e.g. if current version PAL, you switch to NTSC).now u can run the game but if u have a old tv it might be black and white
     
  20. ach81090

    ach81090 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok will try
     

Share This Page