1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

StreamBoxVCR1.0Beta3.1

Discussion in 'Video - Software discussion' started by djdjango, Feb 5, 2005.

  1. djdjango

    djdjango Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hello!
    can i save stream audio from the radio of windows media player 10,with streamBox vcr....3.1?if it is so..someone can write me a procedure?thank you very much!ciao
     
  2. Veblin

    Veblin Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  3. feendog

    feendog Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello
    I have the software version specified above and I am trying to download a live radio broadcast from Sydney, Australia, located at: http://2dayfm.com.au/listen.php
    I've read the online manual to try to save the files, and the main problem is being able to select "copy shortcut" so I can paste it in the software. If you go to the link I provided, you will see that right-clicking on the "click here" link and copying the shortcut only copies "javascript: loadradio();/". And when the radio station does load (I have to hold down the control button while clicking the "click here" button until the ad finishes, and then the radio station finally loads), there is no option to "copy shortcut" from that window.
    I lived in Australia for two years and really would like to download the radio broadcasts since they are on at weird times of the night here in the U.S.
    If you could please help me so I know how to start downloading the stream, I would GREATLY appreciate it.
    Thank you..
     
  4. djdjango

    djdjango Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thank you for your reply mister Veblin....but i have a problem yet....i have read "the Method #3":
    "When the Live365 - Player Window opens.
    Press Control N to open the player in a new window.
    In this new player window click View and click Source"...where is "source" in windows mediaplayer 10?..when i open WmediaPlayer 10,i click up "multimedial guide"and then up "radio tuner"..and so i click up a internet radio...and so?if i like record with the streambox vcr this audio....?
    thank you
     
  5. Veblin

    Veblin Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You both need a method of finding URL's and Stream URL's. Most people use Project URL Snooper.
    http://www.donationcoder.com/urlsnooper/
    Forum.
    http://p084.ezboard.com/fstreemeboxvcrfrm11

    Also, there are many new recorder programs. StreamBox VCR is one of the best with RTSP protocol Real Media streams but just OK with MMS Protocol Windows Media Streams. We often recommend better.
    Streaming media recording software list.
    http://p084.ezboard.com/fstreemeboxvcrfrm7.showMessage?topicID=115.topic

    @feendog
    http://203.48.254.43/austereo-2daysydney?mswmext=.asf
    StreamBox VCR will not work for this stream.
    I would recomend GetASFstream.
    http://test.s30.xrea.com/getasfstream2109b.exe

    @djdjango
    You are not using Live365 Player.
    You are using Windows Media Player.

    Sniff Network with Project URL Snooper. Show All.
    Play Live365 station in Windows Media Player.

    Example:Hot Hits.
    Project URL Snooper finds many URL's, one of which is like this.
    http://216.235.81.4:20956/play?memb...2&visitcount=6&name_type=nam&tag=wmc&pid=1120

    Edit URL down to only needed information.
    http://216.235.81.4:20956/play?session=rocklandusa:0

    StreamBox VCR can download this. Give Filename a .mp3 extension.
     
  6. djdjango

    djdjango Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    MUCHO MUCHO THANKS FOR YOU YOUR REPLY...

    I DOWNLOADED URL SNOOPER. OK!BUT I DON'T UNDERSTAND YOU WHEN YOU WRITE ME:"Play Live365 station in Windows Media Player"...i repeat..i use windows media player 10,i click MULTIMEDIAL GUIDE and then click TUNER RADIO...i have used SNOOPER but when i click for example RTL 102,5(italian radio)(in windows media player)i don't see nothing of important (i think))in snooper!)...thank you.
     
  7. djdjango

    djdjango Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    MUCHO MUCHO THANKS FOR YOU YOUR REPLY...

    I DOWNLOADED URL SNOOPER. OK!BUT I DON'T UNDERSTAND YOU WHEN YOU WRITE ME:"Play Live365 station in Windows Media Player"...i repeat..i use windows media player 10,i click MULTIMEDIAL GUIDE and then click TUNER RADIO...i have used SNOOPER but when i click for example RTL 102,5(italian radio)(in windows media player)i don't see nothing of important (i think))in snooper!)...thank you.
     
  8. djdjango

    djdjango Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    if I have understood...i can use snooper with radios of live365 only!but i'd like a confirm from you...and however..how do i record a radio of windows media player as RTL 102,5 for example?thank you.
     
  9. Veblin

    Veblin Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You can use Project URL Snooper for finding any type of URL or stream URL. I just thought you were listening to a Live365 station.

    RTL 102.5 Hit Radio

    Project URL Snooper finds these stream URL's.
    mms://mediaplayer.rtl.it/hitradiomulticast
    rtsp://mediaplayer.rtl.it/hitradiomulticast

    StreamBox VCR, use mms URL, set to MMS(HTTP) Protocol.

    GetASFstream, use mms or rtsp URL.
    http://test.s30.xrea.com/getasfstream2109b.exe
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2005
  10. djdjango

    djdjango Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OK!OK!I TRYED WITH OTHER RADIOS AND ALL OK!!...AND SO..I clicked COUNTRY(IN WMP 10)but for example when play bluegrassradio.org, snooper see nothing!!and the same thing with other radios with country music!why?...mhm....thank you big Veblin!
     
  11. djdjango

    djdjango Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    wait...i tryed to change in SNOOPER the DISPLAY FILTER !i insert "show all" and i see a list di tracks!now i think that i have to look for a correct track!mhm....another petit aid dear big senior?:)thank you yet!
     
  12. Veblin

    Veblin Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    It takes a while to learn how to do all these things. I have been doing it for years.

    Project URL Snooper 2 is a new version of a program we have used for years. Development of this new version 2 has just started, so what you have is basically a beta version and will be improved over some time. Keep checking back for newer and better versions.
    http://www.donationcoder.com/urlsnooper/
    Forum.
    http://p084.ezboard.com/fstreemeboxvcrfrm11
     
  13. feendog

    feendog Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    awesome..thanks so much for your help with that! i tried it out and it works just fine.
    so i was able to record my show, but the only problem now is that apparently any help instructions aren't in english.
    1) so when i try to "timer record" my show which comes on during the night our time (the Australian program), I go to program -> program reservation you can see that there is an option to have it record daily/weekly or whatever, but the options are grayed out so i can't check the appropriate boxes. do you know how i may be able to do this?
    2) also, my program is automatically recorded to Windows Media Player, which is great. However, my program is 3 hours long with many radio commercials. If I try to fastword even 1 second, the program automatically starts from the very beginning. do you know how i may be able to fastforward through my already recorded program?
    thanks again! it's much appreciated.. =)
     
  14. feendog

    feendog Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    just one other thing:
    when I go to programs -> time proofreading, one has the option of clicking either correct or cancel with the time shown. the time was already correct the first time i went to it, so i clicked "correct", figuring that this meant the time was correct since it was. but apparently hitting "correct" meant that it would correct its own clock somehow, so now the time is off and I don't see a way to change it to the proper time it was originally. do you know how i may be able to do this or know who i can contact in english?
    thanks again!
     
  15. feendog

    feendog Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    nevermind..i figured out the time change (for some reason the program reset my system's clock so i had to change it back)
    can still use the help with the timer record and fastforwarding the already recorded programs..
    just a thought, but could it make any difference if it wasn't through windows media player so i can then fastforward??
     
  16. Veblin

    Veblin Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Program in Japanese.
    Interface in Engrish.
    Japanese but no Engrish help file.

    Wook good foa miself. Figre it owt.

    Tak a few years.
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2005
  17. feendog

    feendog Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    heh..no worriez.
    i've tried many different things to get it to work with the timer record and fast forwarding thru windows media player with no luck. if you happen to figure it out please keep me posted =) otherwise i can't really use it but thanks for pointing out the software to me
    cheers..
     
  18. djdjango

    djdjango Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ..:)in this moment..i'm reading an your post in the forum about bluegrass...:)now i control...
     

Share This Page