1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

stuck loading

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by freshn, Feb 21, 2005.

  1. freshn

    freshn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    I got some problems when ive burned my games. When i use my slide card they get stuck in the loading screen. Most of my backups work, but I have got problems with 3 gamez; splinter cell pandora tomorrow, uefe champions league and sonic heroes. Can anyone help me.

    Thx
     
  2. jaydeeX3

    jaydeeX3 Guest

    have you ran them through the .ISO buster.... cuz from what ive seen in past forums...some games need to be shrunk down in other words to a smaller size...i think its any game above 4.37 GB will cause problems..but im not 100% sure....
     
  3. freshn

    freshn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    where can u find iso buster
     
  4. elbaron

    elbaron Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just do a google search for it bro.
     
  5. jaydeeX3

    jaydeeX3 Guest

    either through google...but i found it off a thread in one of the forums here... do a search for it here first..
     
  6. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    That shrinking games thing isn't necessary with Pandora Tomorrow. That game is like less than 3 GB to begin with and I got it no problem using DVD Decrypter and burning at 1x on the first try. As far as the other games, I don't know.
     
  7. freshn

    freshn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I use magic swap discs. Maybe theres the problem. Can anyone explain me how to use dvdloade or cdloader.

    Grtz
     
  8. harty87

    harty87 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I backed up Uefa Champions League 04/05 yesterday. There you have to rebuild the iso-image,then it will work.
     
  9. r0c0

    r0c0 Guest

    with sonic heroes u need to replace the dummy file (and then rebuild the iso) , u can download it on www.swapmagicfix.com
     
  10. freshn

    freshn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    squizle,

    do you use a modded ps2 or do yopu use magic swap? Is it possible that you than have to use cdloader or dvdloader? Can anyone explain me how to use it if you use a backup DVD?

    Thx
     
  11. R9Ronaldo

    R9Ronaldo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do you rebuild ISOs?
     
  12. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I have a modded PS2 and I don't have to swap discs for any games.
     
  13. jaydeeX3

    jaydeeX3 Guest

    squizzle that probably because you have a mod chip, correct??? You use Swap Magic for Flip Tops, Slide Cards, etc.... For Non Chip Mods
     
  14. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Yes, you're right. Have you just tried to recopy those games you said you copied and don't work? What burning speed are you using?
     

Share This Page