1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stupid Kinect update question, sorry.

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by 999life, Jan 1, 2012.

  1. 999life

    999life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm sorry for asking a silly noob question but I have searched around and previous related questions seem to be fairly old now.
    I just bought a Kinect and want to play it in my Lt 2.0 modded console, dashboard 2.0.13604.0, it's asking me to do an update to use Kinect of course, I'm presuming that this update will un-flash my xbox? Am I best then to just do the update and re-flash? Or is there another way round it, maybe update to a specific dash via USB, sorry, grasping at straws really.
    Thanks for reading and hopefully bringing me good news.
     
  2. deadkitty

    deadkitty Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Another noob question, thought I'd piggyback this one. I just flashed my benq to LT3.0+, Is it okay to connect online and flash to the newest dashboard? I am still on the last one and worried about getting the new one and borking my drive?
     
  3. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The only updates that flashed drives back to stock were 2.0.13146.0 and 2.0.13599.0, depending on which drive was in your console. Unless you are upgrading to one of those, your console will not be reflashed.

    I was on 13604 with LT+ 2.0. I updated the dashboard to 14699 and everything was fine, then I flashed my drive to LT+ 3.0. I don't see why it would be any different if you did the same while your console was already flashed to LT+ 3.0.

    As for Kinect-specific stuff, I don't know about that, but I highly doubt that installing the update for Kinect would reflash your console back to stock. You're already on 13604 so you've already updated beyond the 2 dashboards that flashed drives back to stock.
     
  4. 999life

    999life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thank you very much, and you are very right, update done, Kinect working and Xbox not flashed back to stock.
     
  5. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Cool man. Thanks for coming back and posting the results.
     

Share This Page