1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Surround Sound Help With Ps3!!! HELP

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by bobbyhall, May 26, 2007.

  1. bobbyhall

    bobbyhall Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I bought Mikomi 5.1 Home Theatre Speaker Package today, and i can get it to work with my t.v but not with my ps3 which is why i bought it in the first place, im confused with where to put all cables and stuff, i think its sumthing to do with the av cable from my ps3 to the t.v, and i cant get the ps3 connected to the Mikomi 5.1 Home Theatre Speaker Package with any cables so perhaps i need to buy sum extra cables.
    i no its not very clear explanation, but i thought i would try on this site first.
    thanks
     
  2. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Does your surround kit have a fibre optic input?
     
  3. bobbyhall

    bobbyhall Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I dont think so no
     
  4. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    What inputs are on your system?
    What cable are you using from your PS3 to your TV?
     
  5. bobbyhall

    bobbyhall Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Umm, well, i have managed to get the subwoofer just ONE of the 5 small speakers it has given me, and i think i need to buy some adapters for certain cable but im not sure.
    thanks for the post btw
     
  6. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Bobby, if you can take a picture of the back of your surround setup and post it up i could help you better.
    I seen the sound package you have, but cant find a lay out detail of its inputs.
    So if you can get that picture for me i,ll be able to help you more.
    And also the TV your using, be it an LCD or CRT etc.
     
  7. bobbyhall

    bobbyhall Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok i will try and get a picture or sumthing to help you, i appreciate this btw
     

Share This Page