1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Swap Magic 2

Discussion in 'PS2' started by tech2003, Nov 8, 2003.

  1. tech2003

    tech2003 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok people look i'm a tech.
    and copy rights are my game. This is the deal
    the Swap Magic 2 kit does work without a mod chip. the deal is ps2 game are made with bad blocks written in them. so when u brun a disk your bruning softwere corrects the error. so the Swap Magic 2 side card tricks it. it boots it up and ask you to insert disk. you use the side card ( knife or whatever) to unlock the cd-rom drive. and putting the brun game in it and pressing enter. you are fooling it to think u never swaped disk and that's why it works.
    but ps1 game will not work with the Swap Magic 2 kit ... i think u may need a game shark for that i'm still checking that out.
    so there u have it no taking apart ps2 for mod chip.
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    ok tell us something we didn't know
     
  3. Eclipse7

    Eclipse7 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I still don't know how to get ps1 backups\imports to work with the ps2 without installing a modchip...Any help with that?
     
  4. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i beleve game shark/action replay for ps1 will boot them(has to be certain version though)
     

Share This Page