1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Swap Magic 3.3 and the "Slim-Tool" for the SLIMLINE

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by BOUT2BUS, Jan 26, 2005.

  1. BOUT2BUS

    BOUT2BUS Guest

    [bold]http://www.Pop-UK.info[/bold]

    are doing a

    [bold]"Swap Magic 3.3 + Slim-Tool SET"[/bold]

    for the Slimline PS2

    I THINK THEY ONLY DELIVERY TO THE UK ONLY THOUGH.
     
  2. epepper9

    epepper9 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    cool, good find
     
  3. BOUT2BUS

    BOUT2BUS Guest

    Are Jap imports illegal????
    if not, does anybody know a good site?
    :)
    if they are illegal, please dont jump on me!
     
  4. epepper9

    epepper9 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    that has nothing to do with this thread, no imports are not illegal, back-ups/copies sometimes can be.
     
  5. Ednasaunt

    Ednasaunt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    http://www.slimtool.co.uk is the (un)official retailer for the UK , also delivers worlwide, you can buy the slimtool form there, delivery is less than three days usually, and is sent insured delivery.
     
  6. epepper9

    epepper9 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I am AU I would order a similiar thing from www.realgamer.com.au
     
  7. Ednasaunt

    Ednasaunt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    epepper9, would you risk a magic switch in your console??
    i wouldn't, with my slimtool i can keep my lid closed when playing back ups and i didnt have to unscrew the console to install it.
     
  8. epepper9

    epepper9 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If I got something I would get this http://www.swapmagic3.com/
    from an australian site it is sometimes called different things but you dont have to open your ps2.
     
  9. Ednasaunt

    Ednasaunt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    epepper9, that is a magic switch, also known as a ghost switch. these are the ones that require you to unscrew the bottom of your console. This voids your warranty.
    With the slimtool, all the peices fit inside the lid, no warranty issues at all, and the slimtool is invisible once fitted, the magic sh*t is visible and you cannot close the lid when playing games with the magic sh*t.

     
  10. epepper9

    epepper9 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    they are different, you read those instructions, you do not open the pstwo.

    With the ghost switch, there are two pieces one goes inside the pstwo, I would not use a ghost switch.
     
  11. epepper9

    epepper9 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hmm I dont think with this switch though, that you can shut the lid, but I think my days of swapping disks are over anyway, I hate having to do heaps of swapping on DVD games that need cdloader.
     
  12. eddsriper

    eddsriper Guest

    bought the 3.3 for 20 quid hope its worth it looking @the discussions here with tool & instructions & postage
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 29, 2005
  13. nep14432

    nep14432 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Will this slim-tool plus a swap magic v-3.3 disc allow my
    SCPH-70012, NTSC, play a japanese playstation one
    video game?
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2005
  14. epepper9

    epepper9 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no you need breaker pro.

    I am pretty sure all swap magic 3.3 does is elminates the need for cdloader with SOME games.
     

Share This Page