1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

swap magic 3.3 question

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by danny2004, Feb 5, 2005.

  1. danny2004

    danny2004 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hello, if i have swap magic 3.3 do i need to use the cd/dvd loader found on swapmagicfix . com????
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  3. zerosouls

    zerosouls Guest

    dependin on what game for example if you want to boot up ghost recon 2 then you will need dvd loader, also cd loader can fix load problems
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    zerosouls, cd/dvd loader is built into swap magic 3.3
     
  5. zerosouls

    zerosouls Guest

    uh no it's not you still need dvd loader to boot up ghost recon 2 and many other games
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    ghost recon isn't listed on swapmagicfix. Also, cd loader and dvd loader are the exact same program.
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2005
  7. zerosouls

    zerosouls Guest

    i know it depends on what you want to use so what ever is easier you may want to have both for cd and dvd smd and recon 2 you need the dvd loader, ive watched swapmagicfix and there not very updated
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    But what i was saying is that the cd/dvd loader is built into the new swap magic 3.3. So there is no need to use them if you have it.
     
  9. zerosouls

    zerosouls Guest

    except for ghost recon 2
     
  10. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    do you have swap magic 3.3?
     
  11. zerosouls

    zerosouls Guest

    course i do, most of us have tried gr2 with just smd3.3 it will NOT work a lone unless you use dvd loader
     
  12. 007PStwo

    007PStwo Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thats funny cause GR2 works with just SMD 3.3 for me.
     
  13. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Heh, you do know you have to hit '[]' instead of 'X' for a special boot right?
     
  14. zerosouls

    zerosouls Guest

    no and many others don't.....
     
  15. Hcard

    Hcard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do i [] with my swap magic 3.3 disks?
    i have a game that is pal that i cannt get to play
    do or doesnt the swap magic have dvd cd loader on them?
    any suggestions would be great thanks
    harhar825@Yahoo.com
     
  16. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    lol, it means hit square instead of x when you load the backup.
     
  17. zerosouls

    zerosouls Guest

    oh by the way that doesn't even work iv'e verified it with many other peoples to, it doesn't matter anymore tho recon2 sucks
     
  18. pretense

    pretense Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What games *don't* work with Swap Magic 3.3 without a loader? So far I haven't encountered any, and I've tried quite a few. I don't have Ghost Recon 2 because, as you said, it is supposed to be a pretty mediocre game.
     
  19. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    @dragula
    hi,just curious to know what sort of games require this "special boot" []

    with regards hursty
     
  20. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    hehe, i don't have any games that require it, but i would imagine if it doesn't boot normally, give the special boot a try.

    Originally i assumed that the 'special boot' referred to the games that used to require cd/dvd loader with SMD v3.0, but i really don't know.
     

Share This Page