1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Swap Magic 3.3 with It Might Be NES?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by obfuscate, Jan 13, 2005.

  1. obfuscate

    obfuscate Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey... i was wondering if anyone knows if either 'It Might Be NES' or 'SNES-Station' will work with the Swap Magic 3.3 disks?
    the pages are http://imbnes.gamebase.ca/ for 'It Might Be NES' and http://snes-station.gamebase.ca/ for 'SNES-Station' if anyone who has Swap Magic 3.3 (or any of the Swap Magic disks) would like to download and try it out.
    i'm curious if i should buy SMD 3.3, if its worth it and if it'll play. Thanks for any help.
     
  2. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i have the snes emulator on cd-r format,i think it loads up as a ps1 game,not 100% sure on that because when i load it up the ps2 emblem that we all know,disappears very quickly.
    i would say i am about 80% sure its on ps1 format,thus will not work with swapmagic3.
    downloading the snes roms and getting them to work on your ps2 is not as easy as you think.a lot pople have struggled to get them to work,and run succesfully.
    with kind regards hursty.
    do a forum search here for more info.
     
  3. 007PStwo

    007PStwo Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    snes station burned the way they describe for mod chips not swap discs but mod chips long file names and all works flawless with swap magic.

    it might be nes works flawless with breaker pro.
     
  4. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Snes-Station is a PS2 disc since it doesnt work on the PS1.
    So swapmagic will boot it fine.

    it might be nes is PS1 format so you cant use swapmagic. but it works flawlessly with breaker pro.
     
  5. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    have you got it?
    i have a copy,and when the cd-r boots up,you do not see the ps2 "playstation" graphic.
    you just get the ps1 playstation wording,without the old multi colured emblem.
    its just that i was sending to someone last night through msn but cancelled it,as we thought it was a waste of time,as the receiver has a ps2 using swapmagic.?
     
  6. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Did you make it yourself?
    I have got it, but I made it myself.
    There is no ps or playstation2 logo, it just boots straight to the s-s menu with swapmagic. your copy sounds like its been modified to have ps wording when you load it up.
    How are you booting it hursty?

    Its not a PS1 disc, if it was it would work with the original grey PS1.
     
  7. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    no,i bought it for £2,!!!!
    how many games has yours got on it?
    i boot it using messiah 2
    you are probably right,might be ps2,if it is then great.people who want a copy,and have swapmagic,can use it.
    i also have the sega master system emulator.
    do you know of any others?
    with kind regards hursty
     
  8. 007PStwo

    007PStwo Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if it shows the old psx logo instead of saying playstation 2 but doesnt say playstation then is ps2 cd.
     
  9. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    no.not the logo,just the wording that is written below the ps1 logo
     
  10. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    007pstwo:
    [bold]old Playstation logo[/bold] = PS1 game
    [bold]Playstation2 logo[/bold] = PS2 cd and dvd games

    yea i know what your talking about hursty.
    the guy who made the disc must have added that ps wording in somehow just to make it look fancy.

    The snes disc i made has got every single snes game you can think of on it!
    Ive also got the megadrive emulator (pgen). I use my pendrive with ARMAX to play games with that =)
    dont really know of any other emus for the PS2 that are as good as s-s and pgen though...
     
  11. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    you have a mega drive emulator?
    i have sega master system but not megadrive?
     
  12. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yea Pgen, it came with my action replay max cd.
    you can get it here http://www.pgen.gamebase.ca/
    ...strange that site seem to be down at the moment??
     
  13. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    thought you might wanna trade.
     
  14. obfuscate

    obfuscate Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks to all you guys who responded about my question. i really appriciate it. i guess ill look into Breaker Pro it sounds pretty good. i assume i'll be able to run SNES-Station on it as well? And will PGen and/or PSMS run on it as well? thanks a lot.
     
  15. obfuscate

    obfuscate Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

Share This Page