1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

swap magic cd backup game booting problems

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by sobhy2406, Apr 23, 2004.

  1. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i use a slide card and smd and try to play cd backups with smd 3.0 and everytime i open it with the slide card and place my backup and press x i tried square too on the load program screen and i get a red screen with red and blue moving stripes i hear a weird noise from the drive like it trying to read and have had no sucess it stops after a while spinning its a v9 pal 4 months old no laser problems using sony media whats the problem oh yeah im the first to start a new thread on two ps2 forums on aD
     
  2. danker123

    danker123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    sm 3.0 cd doesnt work with v9-v10
     
  3. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    its pal the disc boots the game does not
     
  4. gozilla

    gozilla Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    maybe its just a bad burn. does this problem happen with every game or just one.
     
  5. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well maybe it is cause the games 1 was a rip and one was not an image but ive learned my lesson rips suck and always make an image media is not an issue and neither is speed used Sony cd-r and burn at 2x
     
  6. gozilla

    gozilla Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i dont know about swap magic 3.0, but i know swap magic 2 had probs with games over 650MB (which DVD rips usually are). there is where your problem may be.
     
  7. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ill try the toc refresh feature maybe that will work
     
  8. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    to boot rips over 650mb with swap magic 3 you need to use the breaker pro disc as a toc refresh disc
     
  9. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    or a dvd game disc
     

Share This Page