1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SWAP MAGIC DISC

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by RONSKI, Jan 11, 2005.

  1. RONSKI

    RONSKI Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    HOW CAN I COPY MY SWAP MAGIC DISC.IHAVE TRIED USING NERO 6BUT IT WILL NOT COPY PLEASE HELP
     
  2. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Wrong forum and no posting in all caps - forum rules.
     
  3. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    You can't!
     
  4. RONSKI

    RONSKI Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    why cant you copy swap magic 2.0 euro
     
  5. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    a copy of swap magic is exactly the same as a copy of a ps2 game. do you think it will load?
     
  6. dfaulting

    dfaulting Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I also heard that the swap discs have intentional bad sectors which burning programs try to fix.
     
  7. RONSKI

    RONSKI Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    der have you never heard of copy playstation games
     
  8. BOUT2BUS

    BOUT2BUS Guest

    A copied PS2 game requires SwapMagic to boot it, so (even if you managed to copy it) you would need an original SwapMagic to boot your backup of SwapMagic!
    ......der
     
  9. RONSKI

    RONSKI Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks i am a novice with this sort of thing and it would help if some people where not so ignorant

     
  10. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    someone asks this question pretty much every day. If you would have just used the search function, you would have found the answer.
     
  11. SabbaS

    SabbaS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hello to all users and moderators
    when i buy my swap magic,at the first,i think that is impossible to make a copy,but in my soul i think that nothing is impossible :-o
    Looking the backside of swap i see that it had some protection and i think this:why put so much protection if is impossible to copy?
    So i'm working to make a copy of this protected cd, open my alchool version and start it for make the im
    age after 18 day the image was ready now i have the image then i burn it on a DVD-R,the results:don't work :-((( so i check it with isobuster for the LBA locations and all O.K.
    Then why it don't work?
    If i put the cd in a modchip modified ps2 the cd work O.K. so i verified that it was burning O.K.
    A month later i found in the net a little program that can modify a ps2 image-disc(2352mode),with the original disc game so the backup run without a swap-disc or a modchip i don't know if the program work because i have no time to check it and the problem is that alchool create the image in the 2048mode so i must re-read the original disc or mdify the image and convert it in the 2352mode but if with this program (FARGO) is possible to run a backup without a swap or another boot-method why make a swapmagic copy?
    Only for study and for look if is possible to copy a swap so if you have a swap image in 2352mode or you have a program that convert it please reply in this discussion thanks to all.
     
  12. SabbaS

    SabbaS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    in the future if i'll make a copy of swap i'll post the method in this forum byebye
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2005
  13. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hey sabba, if you were paying attention you would know that the swap magic people used a dvd press to press the swap magic code over an original ps2 game. They didn't add any protection, its just the same protection thats on the ps2 game.
     
  14. RONSKI

    RONSKI Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    SO WE LIVE IN A WORLD WHERE NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE IS IT TECN
     
  15. zerosouls

    zerosouls Guest

    how is it immpossible? buy a frigin dvd press and make your own swap magic disc...., i dont get how you people sit there for months trying to make something you cant with out certin equipment like a press, you must feel incedibly stupid when you find out you wasted a month of your life
     
  16. RONSKI

    RONSKI Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks for nothing
     
  17. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    do you think a sandwich maker will press a copy of swapmagic perfectly?or do you think the ridges made will cause a problem?
    if so,i could try using a trouser press instead.
    ha.....
     
  18. RONSKI

    RONSKI Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    dont be so silly you arse
     

Share This Page