1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

swap magic discs

Discussion in 'PS2' started by t.q, Feb 18, 2005.

  1. t.q

    t.q Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can anyone help! Just got swap magic version 3.3 loaded it on playstation, selected pal the load program, then all it does is stay on this black screen. How long is it ment to take to load.
     
  2. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You need to actually swap at that screen with your backup discs, ANd THEN press 'X' to 'Load Program', otherwise you're not loading anything.

    *No Multi-posting*
     
  3. t.q

    t.q Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    nice one, you couldn't help me again. I can't seem to open the tray with the magic slide any tips or advice. I have opened the tray and can't see where the magic slide would hook onto what am i doing wrong.
     
  4. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Now why would i even want to. Looks like you'd really appreciate my effort. Most people are grateful for us spending time to try and help the less knowledgable on the subject.

    I do know exactly what you are talking about now, and know exactly what you need to do/look for.
     
  5. Mik3h

    Mik3h Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46

Share This Page