1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SWAP MAGIC NEED HELP!!!!!

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by asrgames, Dec 8, 2004.

  1. asrgames

    asrgames Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Im having trouble playing an Original Import Copy of Berserk, Im using Swap Magic 3.2 PSTwo Slim Line, Swap Magic Works but when it says Insert Disc I take out the SM DVD 2.0 and put Berserk in, press X it then loads, the screen turns blue which is good (I think) then goes to a black screen and stops, after a little while the disc stops spinning, nothing else happens no title screen nothing what am I doing wrong?
     
  2. darkchaos

    darkchaos Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    You need dvdloader to play the game
     
  3. asrgames

    asrgames Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    How do I get DVD Loader to work I burned the DVD Loader v7 ALL.iso to a CD-R, but what Swap Magic Discs do I put in and in what order?
     
  4. Raiten

    Raiten Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    In order to use DVD Loader, you have to burn it onto a DVD, hence the name "DVD Loader". I know it takes up NO space whatsoever on the disc, but that's the way it's done.
     
  5. asrgames

    asrgames Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    can I use CD Loader instead? I don't have a DVD Burner. and also doesn't it matter that I have SM 3.2 instead of 3.3, I read somewhere that 3.2 doesn't work for the PSTwo Slim Line but it works on mine does it mean that CD loader DVD loader and games won't boot?
     
  6. Raiten

    Raiten Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You need DVD Loader to load a DVD, CD loader to load CDs. So as far as i know, you cannot use CD Loader to load a DVD.
     
  7. Megadeth

    Megadeth Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2003
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Cdloader will work with dvd's if you run it from your memcard, or if you use cogswap loader.
     
  8. asrgames

    asrgames Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how do you run it from you memory card?
     
  9. Raiten

    Raiten Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Oh the Mem card exploit?....i read that and it was too much work for what it was worth. Just go to http://www.swapmagicfix.com and click on the Exploits link and the top of the page.
     
  10. Megadeth

    Megadeth Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2003
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  11. dud0r

    dud0r Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    He can't use the exploit, he got a psTWO the slimline, mc exploit doesn't work on it
     

Share This Page