1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

swap magic non modded ps2 help!!!!

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by bigmac102, Jan 8, 2005.

  1. bigmac102

    bigmac102 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have a non modded ps2 (v9 or v10...it came with a network adapter)and my friend has a modded ps2 that requires swapping. is there a way to play burnt games without a modchip?
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    swap magic and a fliptop/slide card
     
  3. bigmac102

    bigmac102 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    my friend has swap magic 2.0 dvd and cd, can i take the front part of the dvd tray and use a credit card or something?, so i dont have to buy anything?
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yeah, but is your friend going to give you the swap magic discs?
     
  5. bigmac102

    bigmac102 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok i tried using using the credit card and i got the white clip all the way to the right side, but i cant manage to get it back to its normal spot so i can press x, if i THINK ive done it and i press X nothing happens then i press the eject button and the red/pink lines come..plz help
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    did you put a notch in the credit card so you can pull the pin back? Also, what game are you trying?
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2005
  7. bigmac102

    bigmac102 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what do u mean by "notch"? im trying to use need for speed underground 1, would i need a dvd loader, if i do where can i get it?
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    [​IMG]
    you have to have something to hook onto the pin to pull it back. only the games listed here need cd/dvd loader, http://www.swapmagicfix.com
     

Share This Page