1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Swap Magic on 79001 PS2 - says to insert original PS2 disk - HELP!

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by espguitar, Jan 14, 2008.

  1. espguitar

    espguitar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just did the tape and tissue mod, the first time I inserted swap magic 3.6, it read it right and the it went to the swap magic screen. I tried putting in a burned game which didn't work. I tried the swap magic disk again, and now it's telling me to put in an original disk, it's not going to the swap screen.
     
  2. espguitar

    espguitar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  3. draket77

    draket77 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hope you like buying a new ps2!
     
  4. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,207
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    118
    I would recheck how you have done the tape and tissue mod, even if you have to start over. One of them must not be quite right or came loose.
     
  5. espguitar

    espguitar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well actually there's no sensor on the 790001, so it's just the tissue mod. Is that right?
     
  6. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,207
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    118
  7. espguitar

    espguitar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I opened it up and that sensor isn't there, so what am I supposed to tape down?
     
  8. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,207
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    118
  9. espguitar

    espguitar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It was the swap magic disk itself that wasn't working, I fixed it now, but thanks for the help. I just boiled the disk and now it works.
     
  10. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,207
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Thats extreme lol, but glad it worked out. I had no idea these new PS2 didn't have the sensor. Makes it nicer then to just have to tissue them.
     

Share This Page