1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Swap Magic Problem

Discussion in 'PS2' started by levski_26, Dec 15, 2004.

  1. levski_26

    levski_26 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I assume whoever is reading this knows what Swap Magic is, so I'm not gonna go into detail as to how it works.
    Anyway- my cousin burned me a copy of San Andreas and it worked great for the first week. i almost beat the game, when all of a sudden it started to freeze & wouldn't load my file. Does anyone know why? Is this because of swap magic? Because I know the game is a perfect burn, and it cant be the problem, I dont think it is at least. Note- my ps2 is v10 or v9 SCPH 50001
    ---Ive already cleaned my lazer so that cant be the problem!
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    what brand dvd media did he use?
     
  3. levski_26

    levski_26 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Brand DVD media- I'm not sure I fallow. If u try to explain or tell me how to find out I can tell u.
    Im just really confused and pissed off that my ps2 isn't working right.
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    he burned it on a dvd disc. what brand disc is it?
     
  5. levski_26

    levski_26 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Its a TDK, DVD-R, 4X, 4.7GB, 120min
     
  6. bboy_flex

    bboy_flex Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If the console is a version 9 then the problem is because san andreas was burned on a -r disk. I had similar problems especially towards the end of the game. It appears that certain games like san andreas don't handle so well when burned to a -r. Re-burn the game to a +r, thats what i did and it solved the problem.
     
  7. bboy_flex

    bboy_flex Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If the console is a version 9 then the problem is because san andreas was burned on a -r disk. I had similar problems especially towards the end of the game. It appears that certain games like san andreas don't handle so well when burned to a -r. Re-burn the game to a +r, thats what i did and it solved the problem.
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    bboy_flex, that has nothing to do with it. -r is more compatible with all version ps2s. my v9 played gta all the way through on -r.
     
  9. bboy_flex

    bboy_flex Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

Share This Page