1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Swap magic question

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by foggy123, Dec 15, 2007.

  1. foggy123

    foggy123 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have swap magic 2.0 and certain games do not work when i use it and it not because it is a CD because i have tested on 3.6 from a friend. I was wondering if i got a 3.6 image and burned it could i use the 2.0 to boot the 3.6 then get the game to work??

    If this works could someone give me a 3.6 image?
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2007
  2. DDRgod922

    DDRgod922 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    3.6 has SOO much better compatibility with games. you might just wanna get make a cd or dvd with dvd/cd loader which can be found here.

    http://www.exploitstation.com/files/downloads.html

    with swapmagic you always have to buy the next version when it comes up, but with dvd/cd loader all you need to do is download the newest update and put it on a dvd/cd.
     
  3. foggy123

    foggy123 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so i can use my magic slide to run this?
    if so which do i use DVDloader or CDLoader
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2008

Share This Page