1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

swap magic to boot hd loader back up

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by nachoguy, Nov 21, 2004.

  1. nachoguy

    nachoguy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i had hd loader and i backed it up to my hard drive then i lost my original before i ever used it. now i have the original swap magic dvd and a cd image of hd loader. i never got the chance to set up my ps2 and use hd loader. can i set up the network adaptor and my hard drive, then use swap magic and swap to my backed up hd loader and then use that as i would normal hd loader? or will i need to get another hd loader disc?
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  3. nachoguy

    nachoguy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so i use my swap magic disc and swap to a burned copy of cd loader. then swap to a burned copy of hd loader. then use that to play off my hard drive?

    so theoretically if i have a backed up ps2 game and no original for it, and i wanted to get the hard drive and set it up and play it off there, i will need to

    insert swap magic
    swap to cd loader
    swap to hd loader
    swap to swap magic or load swap magic off the hard drive
    then load the game.
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I have never loaded a cd with cd loader, but i think that is right.

    after you load hd loader
    1. eject and insert swap magic
    2. let it read for a few seconds
    3. hit install
    4. wait a few more seconds
    5. swap for backup
    6. install

     
  5. nachoguy

    nachoguy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ah, so i just need swap magic to install the back up? then after that i can play it off the hard drive as i would a normal game?
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yes, and a slide card or fliptop
     
  7. nachoguy

    nachoguy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yeah i have the slide card. ive been using swap magic and a slide card for a little while now. i have a spare 80GB maxtor hard drive though...so im thinking about just getting the network adaptor so i can just play games directly off that.
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you might as well, if you have a spare ps1 game, id do the memory card exploit.
     
  9. nachoguy

    nachoguy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    memory card exploit? i do have a ps1 game sitting here.
     
  10. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    pm me your email address and i will send it to you.
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2004
  11. neojapan

    neojapan Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hello could you also send me the memory card exploit my email address is danteneo25@yahoo.com
     
  12. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  13. Jenova

    Jenova Guest

    How would i bak up ps1 games onto my pc hard drive?
     

Share This Page