1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Swap Magic trouble

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by Bananjoe, Dec 27, 2007.

  1. Bananjoe

    Bananjoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,

    I have Swap Magic 3.6 and a SCPH-70004, but whenever I try to load Swap Magic, be it either the CD or the DVD, it says "There is no data,"

    It is a brand new PS2, so no dust.

    What can I do?
     
  2. masesaco

    masesaco Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Did you already cover or diconnect the sensors, whose advise you when the cover is opened?
    There are 3 to cover or disconnect.
     
  3. Delmorte

    Delmorte Guest

    That shouldnt matter at this pont it should still read the disc. The sensors are for tricking the system when you need to make the swap. You will still nedd to do so once you get the disc running anyway or you wont be able to switch for the back up or what ever it is that you are swapping for.


    I would imagine the disc is a failure. I have heard of many accounts of swapmagic needing to be replaced. Contact them via the website and see what they say. They would replace it for you I imagine. Try the store you got it from first but usualy when its a bad disc the website helps out from the stories I heard.
     
  4. masesaco

    masesaco Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You´re right!
    I´ve confused myself, didn´t even think he didn´t take the SM out of ps2.
    So he got the message "no data" from Swap Magic itself.
     
  5. Bananjoe

    Bananjoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yeah, I got the no data message from swap magic itself.

    I will try and contact the company I bought it from. I live in Denmark, so I don't know if the makers are willing to send me a new one.
     
  6. masesaco

    masesaco Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Did you try both cd and dvd?
    Because i doubt them both have the same problem!
    And try to clean a little the laser lens.
     
  7. Bananjoe

    Bananjoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Both of them actually did do the same thing.

    I'll try to clean the lens.
     
  8. masesaco

    masesaco Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    So...if it´s that way, I suppose the problem is not with the discs.
    If your ps2 is one of the big ones, you must open it to clean the lens, but if it is a slim one, is very easy.
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2008

Share This Page