1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SWAP MAGIC vs3.3 not working for me

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Whillis, Dec 8, 2004.

  1. Whillis

    Whillis Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    dude what a bummer......i waited for this swap magic to come out finally got it....i tried to play my prince of persia but it wont work.....i put in the Loader Disc.....eject it.....put in the backup game.....and it says please insert a PS2 game...anyone got any tips....anyone got it to work for them.....Version 3.3...USA
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    you can't swap the swapmagic disc for your backup by using eject you have to swap by fliptop or slide card
     
  3. Whillis

    Whillis Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey yo I have the new PS2 SLIM version with the flip top cover.....i have been hearing about modifications that i have to make on the system in order for it to work ....i was not aware of the MODs that i had to do in order to make this CD work........somthing about changing the sensor
     
  4. succubus

    succubus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    no, just open it up and tape down the switches. its very simple and works fine.
     
  5. pianoman2

    pianoman2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'd perfer using the no solder modchip, but it only works with a few versions though
     
  6. Whillis

    Whillis Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    do i have to open "as in unscrew" anything to MOD it out...do i use tape? is there only 1 thing to tape down?
     
  7. AussieZan

    AussieZan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  8. AussieZan

    AussieZan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    There are a few methods floating around. The most common one is opening (yes unscrewing the case) and taping the internal sensor down as well as the one on the outside. Detailed discussions can be found here:
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/117041

    Another method that doesnt require you to open it up but requires you to play with the lid open. Basically they use straws and tissues and stuff them into the sensors. Details can be found at the official Swap Magic site here:
    http://www.swapmagic3.com/

    Hope that helps.
     

Share This Page