1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

swapfix and no solder modchip

Discussion in 'PS2' started by donkey132, May 12, 2004.

  1. donkey132

    donkey132 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can I use swapmagicfix discs with my no solder modchip?I've tried and I couldnt get it to work
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    does your nosolder chip allow you to eject more than once with out your ps2 knowing about it?
     
  3. billz

    billz Active member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    and is no-solder mod working correctly
    ex. Hold eject and the tray pops out for 5-10secs and retracts without you having to press eject again

    if so...



    What game are trying to boot?
    what color does swap magic give you?
    what version ps2 do you have?

    the more we know the better
     
  4. donkey132

    donkey132 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok I have a v7 ps2 my modchip works fine and right now I'm trying to get soul calibur 2 to work.if you need to know more tell me
     
  5. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    ok your trying to boot soul calibur 2 at what point are you getting stuck or the boot process is failing.how far have you got with the boot process?.what are you using to boot your games?.
     
  6. donkey132

    donkey132 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok,I load the swap magic cd then I swap it with the cdloader v7 then I put in the swapmagic dvd then when I swap it it pops out still spinning then I put in the dvdr of soul calibur2 and nothing happens
     
  7. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    the method you need to use is as follows:-
    1.Boot swap magic cd and swap for cd loader by no solder/flip/slide press x
    2.when cd loader has booted press x for sub menu scroll up/down and select the beta 3 option press x
    3.press eject and swap cd loader for swapmagic dvd press eject to send back in
    4.wait for it to say ps2 dvd in lower left of tv when that appears press x
    5.wait for it to say swap by ea method when that appears swap for your backup be no solder/flip/slide press x
    your backup should now boot
    _
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]cd loader for the v7+ ps2 http://www.geocities.com/jayteemaster2003/
    cd loader for v1-6 ps2 http://www.tidusx.cjb.net/
    using swapmagic got problem game check out http://www.swapmagicfix.com/
    http://www.modchip.com/ps2/ps2id.htm idetify your ps2 version[/small]
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2004
  8. donkey132

    donkey132 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    wow thanks it worked
     
  9. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    no prob glad to help
     

Share This Page