1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SwapMagic 8x badburn Help

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by sphrth88, Nov 14, 2004.

  1. sphrth88

    sphrth88 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi im new to swap magic and need a little help.

    Im burning my backups on Fujifilm 8x Dvd-R discs, with DvdDecrypter at 2x, but whenever i try booting it up i get the red border. I tried booting up an original and it works fine. I have tried three different backup games. I read somewhere in this forum that PS2s do not like 8x dvd media, is that true? Should i buy 2x or 4x instead?
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2004
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yeah, you should get 2 or 4x media.
     
  3. sphrth88

    sphrth88 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just tried burning on a 4x Sony Dvd but when i play it, it only works if i us the cd boot process not the dvd boot. Is it because of my system or something?
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  5. jaimeb

    jaimeb Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    not true ,i use memorex 8xdvd-r media,and have 27 ,backup ps2 games ,and 47 movies,and have never had a problem it reads everytime.i have a v.9 ps2.i always burn at 2.4x speed,it does not work if you burn at 1x.
     
  6. sphrth88

    sphrth88 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yea because some of my games are working on 4x disc, the the loading is very long when i boot on the dvd, and when i boot using the cd method it freezes after a while.
     

Share This Page