1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Swapmagic

Discussion in 'PS2' started by shabaz, Feb 16, 2004.

1. shabaz

shabaz Member

Hey Everyone,

I'm a total newbie here, and I'm thinking about getting a slide card with the swapmagic type software for my version 4 ps2. It seems like the cheapest way to go from what I've read, and I'm wondering if anyone has any compelling reasons why I should drop the extra coin to get a messiah or a magic mod paid for and installed? If you guys could let me know how much of a piss off it is to swap the discs, and what % of the games it works for, that'd be a big help.
    thanks a lot

2. shabaz

shabaz Member

What's up with this site? nobody care to help out the poor new guy?

3. billz

billz Active member

calm down buddy,
    give people time to respond it'a message board not messenger
    If you own a v7+
    I would get a chip as security process make swaping take longer and longer.
    If V6-
    the swapping is bearbul but if you really want evrything ps1,ps2dvd,ps2 cd,dvdrips,regionless dvd player go with a good modchip

i went with swap disk and no solder and wish i had got a solder chip after payin for no solder chip,swap disk,and breaker pro i trade it all for a matrix chip installed

4. noobhere

noobhere Member