1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

switching disk(s) while playing psx on psp help!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by MattSWE, Dec 3, 2007.

  1. MattSWE

    MattSWE Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey guys, I have recently updated to 3.71 M33-3 and have gta, gta london and gta2 on my psp. Whenever I start up gta london 1969, it asks me to put in gta, how do I do that so I can play?? Thx guys
     
  2. BTFan

    BTFan Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Maybe they want you to put the real GTA UMD in the bay?
     
  3. MattSWE

    MattSWE Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have no idea, it has to be possible to play gta london on my psp!?!?

    does anyone know more than i on this subject?
     
  4. Ganon007

    Ganon007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try getting another copy, one that gives you GTA London Disc 1 and disc 2 link.
     
  5. BTFan

    BTFan Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I just searched and I was about to write what Ganon007 wrote.
     
  6. MattSWE

    MattSWE Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ive searched a lot of places for some good links, can you all help me out with a link please?!
     
  7. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @MattSWE
    Can't help w/ direct links here - just possible site names.
    Check out the rules - link in my sig. As a junior member you should know the rules :)
     
  8. BTFan

    BTFan Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    dl.qj.net or PSP-hacks.com or heck u can even try torrents: mininova.org using utorrent as ur client.
     
  9. MattSWE

    MattSWE Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ahh s#$% im sorry, i knew that. ok ok strike one. wont happen again.
     
  10. tmbm

    tmbm Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so how come you can sawp disks on FF7 so yeah its possible with cwcheat
     
  11. MattSWE

    MattSWE Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    darn, i forgot about cwcheat, ill try that

    thx you guys for staying with me on this!!
     
  12. BTFan

    BTFan Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no porblem (even though i didn't help much...did I)?
     
  13. MattSWE

    MattSWE Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    look at this link guys, this guy put gta london on his psp and it boots, what did he do for the love of god! there has to be something thatmakes it possible?!?!

    http://youtube.com/watch?v=3n30fgjosBk
     
  14. tmbm

    tmbm Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  15. tmbm

    tmbm Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    when it asks you to swap disks have you 2 eboots? does it ask to save
     
  16. MattSWE

    MattSWE Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    no on the two eboots, no on the save
     
  17. tmbm

    tmbm Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    put the in the same directory and when it asks you to swap take out the memory card and put it back in
     
  18. MattSWE

    MattSWE Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok ok so you're saying I should rename the gta london eboot and keys file to eboot2 and keys2 for example and put them in the same directory as the first grand theft auto? and take out my pro duo card while its running? walk me through this please
     
  19. tmbm

    tmbm Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    http://www.megagames.com/psx/psx_protected_games_uk.shtml

    maybe that will help

    Put the Disk 1 and Disk 2 in the same directory and when it says please change disk, change disk,, reinsert the mem stick

    or enable UMD required and when it says swap disk, open the UMD door and reinsert the mem stick and close the umd real quick
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2007
  20. MattSWE

    MattSWE Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ill try it thanks
     

Share This Page