1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

System Specifications / Requirements?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by aut0psy, Aug 23, 2004.

  1. aut0psy

    aut0psy Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey

    I was just wondering what the reuiqrements really need to be.

    I have a PII400 with 128MB RAM and I Can copy DVD's without an issue, may take longer than a 2.8ghz with 1GB RAM but works.

    What issues may I run into?
     
  2. john179

    john179 Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,028
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    The only problem with having a small memory is your system will really slow down when backing up a dvd.You will also not be able to do much more while backing up as most of your memory will be taken up.If you were looking to upgrade i would look at your memory.If your happy with what you have got and all works fine then just leave it as it is if your happy.
    John179
     
  3. aut0psy

    aut0psy Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I don't touch the PC when I am decoding or burning anyhow so thats fine.

    Is anyone else here running far below reuqirements without a problem?
     
  4. john179

    john179 Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,028
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    aut0psy i use to run off a AMD 500Mhz 64mb and 13gig hd and all worked fine so you should not have a problem.As you said you do not do anything else when burning so this will be fine.
    John179
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small][​IMG]
    Who is the man behind the mask
    A7V8X-X XP2800+,2x120gb,1Gig Ram
    Ati 128mb Graphics 2 x dvd Lite-on 411S NEC 2510A
    os windows xp sp1[/small]
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2004
  5. aut0psy

    aut0psy Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Great, saves me a lot of $$ for now :).
     
  6. brian100

    brian100 Guest

    aut0psy

    It warms the heart to see you having no problems with your current setup.

    I recently upgraded to an AMD 64 fx53 and apart from the obvious speed improvements, my results are identical to my old system. My advise..keep that system of yours up and running for as long as possible.
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small][​IMG]

    Jacques & Martin's Blue & White Army.[/small]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 23, 2004
  7. aut0psy

    aut0psy Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks a lot for the response!
     

Share This Page