1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TA-082 & PSP ISO's

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by msnaboi, Jun 23, 2007.

  1. msnaboi

    msnaboi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi all, i just successfully downgraded my TA-082 PSP which was originally 2.71, then 2.81 and finally 3.03 and using the gta lcs method i downgraded it to 1.5

    Now, I really would like to play some psp iso's, ps1 iso's and gba roms. What is the best way to do it? Use dev hook? I want the simplest way, with the least chance of bricking.

    if this has already been mentioned, this thread can get locked up, and could some1 kindly direct me 2 a link.

    Thank-you in advanced!
     
  2. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    DevHook is obsolete. Upgrade to 3.40 OE-A. Google it.
     
  3. msnaboi

    msnaboi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so i just download this file:
    http://www.psp-hacks.com/file/1134

    and install it and i should be able to play psp iso's, psx iso's and gba games?

    chance of bricking? do i need to know anything else? is my psp compatible? can i use this custom firmware?
     
  4. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    8% chance of brickage.

    I think ALL PSPs are compatible.

     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2007
  5. msnaboi

    msnaboi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so it will allow me to play all those game types.

    also, i have been reading on this forum, people upgrading there psp to this custom firmware and it gets bricked after a while. is this true?
     
  6. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    NOT TRUE AT ALL!

    You can play EVERY PS1/PSP game on PSP with 3.40 OE-A.

    Keep me updated.
     
  7. msnaboi

    msnaboi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what about gba roms? and what are the steps involved with installing this firmware and placing the psp iso's onto the psp and getting them 2 work?
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2007
  8. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Put ISOs in the ISO folder of the PSP (X:/ISO), check out gPSP. Google it.

    To install, install it using the easy installer. Then, launch 3.40 OE-A Firmware Install in the PSP Menu (Press X at the white memory stick picture in the PSP main mneu.
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2007
  9. msnaboi

    msnaboi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    can i format the memory stick before i do this. as i still have the files that i needed to downgrade the 3.03 psp using gta lcs.
     
  10. msnaboi

    msnaboi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    well, i formatted my mem stick.

    then i used the easy installer.

    then i upgraded it to v 3.40 oe-a. and now transferring an iso. (i created my own iso folder within the psp folder.
     
  11. msnaboi

    msnaboi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i cant get the iso to load up. i created my own iso folder. where do i put the iso folder?
     
  12. msnaboi

    msnaboi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    dont worry about all that CKhaleel. thank-u for ur help. everything works fine. i just needed to format my memory stick.

    thanks again!!!
     
  13. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No prob. I love to help people out. xD
     

Share This Page