1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TDK dvd-r

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Raider49, Dec 3, 2004.

  1. Raider49

    Raider49 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just bought a pack of TDK dvd-r and i was tryin to copy a game, and when i pop the blank disk in my comp it says please insert a blank dvd, it does this on every disk, i just bought them brand new at target, whats up with this??
     
  2. any1

    any1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    u sure ur DVD Burner can take DVD-R's?
     
  3. Raider49

    Raider49 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well i have never used dvd-r, last time i used dvd+r, how do i check?
     
  4. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    do you know what make and model of writer you have, if you don't and are running xp try this way to find out, go to control panel,system,hardware tab,device manager,then click the + sign next to were it says dvd/cd rom drives and it should tell you the drive name and model
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2004
  5. Raider49

    Raider49 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It says HP DVD writer 300c and jlms xj-hd1665
     
  6. Raider49

    Raider49 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    does anyone know whats wrong??
     

Share This Page