1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Temperature Sensors on ASUS board

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by TCialek, Nov 9, 2004.

  1. TCialek

    TCialek Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have an ASUS A7N8X-E Deluxe with an AMD Athlon XP 2800+ and I am wondering if anyone knows where the temperature sensors are located on the MOBO. MBM 5 shows that there are 5 sensors labled:
    ASUS1
    ASUS2
    ASUS2(CUSL2)
    ASUS3
    ASUS4

    Each sensor is reading the following temperature:

    ASUS1 = 46C (I assume thats the CPU socket, it is the same in ASUS Probe)
    ASUS2 = 24C
    ASUS2 (CUSL2) cannot be selected
    ASUS3 = 125C
    ASUS4 = 25C

    So, if anyone could tell me where where each of these sensors are located (especially the 125C one.... seems quite hot) it would be greatly appreciated. Also, I am wondering where exactly the CPU diode is. Thanks.
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,076
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    128
    does manual say what each one is
     
  3. TCialek

    TCialek Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Nope, I looked everywhere.
     
  4. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,076
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    128
    did you check asus site & faq
     
  5. TCialek

    TCialek Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yup, it's really hard to find anything.
     
  6. ianski7

    ianski7 Guest

  7. TCialek

    TCialek Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you know what sensor in MBM the diode would be?
     
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2004
  8. ianski7

    ianski7 Guest

    Hey

    Try the link again.......I was just there!
     
  9. ianski7

    ianski7 Guest

    Hey

    Since the diode is in the core, the hottest temp seems logical.
     
  10. TCialek

    TCialek Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So 125C seem ok for the diode?
     
  11. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,076
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    128
    asus 3 is unused/optional self installed sensor
     
  12. ianski7

    ianski7 Guest

  13. TCialek

    TCialek Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I still can't tell if I'm using my MB's socket temp sensor or my chip's diode sensor in MBM. It's getting late and I'm tired. I'll look for more info tomorrow.
     

Share This Page