1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Test Drive Unlimited, Strange Prob

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by D00msday, Feb 12, 2007.

  1. D00msday

    D00msday Guest

    I've load a ISO of Test driveUnlimited in my PSP and i have 3.10OE-A with 1.5 version. The PSP "grab" the img at the folder but when I start the game it goes black and it gives me this error:
    (Note this is the log that I've saved in the PSP)


    Mon, 12 Feb 2007 15:30:04 +0000

    ERROR #1

    Loading module prx/module/psmf.prx: error 0x80010002

    file/line: OS_MoviePlayer_PSP.cpp (739)
    build: Gold


    Callstack: 0x002ca108 (0x08ace108)
    Callstack: 0x002ca808 (0x08ace808)
    Callstack: 0x002cab54 (0x08aceb54)
    Callstack: 0x002c643c (0x08aca43c)
    Callstack: 0x002cad5c (0x08aced5c)
    Callstack: 0x002d4668 (0x08ad8668)
    Callstack: 0x002d4570 (0x08ad8570)
    Callstack: 0x002d5a2c (0x08ad9a2c)
    Callstack: 0x0025e03c (0x08a6203c)
    Callstack: 0x00147ae0 (0x0894bae0)
    Callstack: 0x00146b00 (0x0894ab00)
    Callstack: 0x00147368 (0x0894b368)
    Callstack: 0x00148d7c (0x0894cd7c)
    Callstack: 0x0012bf2c (0x0892ff2c)
    Callstack: 0x00147c78 (0x0894bc78)
    Callstack: 0x0012b704 (0x0892f704)
    Callstack: 0x00000200 (0x08804200)
    Callstack: 0x0012b510 (0x0892f510)
    Callstack: 0x017fba90 (0x09fffa90)

    Screenshot in ms0:/TDG_ScreenDump_0000.tga

    With this come an option to break operation, continue and save error log

    I think that the game stills runs when I press continue, I think so because I hear sound when I press the buttons, but the screen remains black.

    Does somebody have some ideas, or has anybody else got this error?
    maybe the error has something to do with the movie player? If so what can I do?
     
  2. hpo56

    hpo56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I suggest testing a different ISO
     
  3. blacdize

    blacdize Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm getting the same problem with the black screen and i've tried using numerous amounts of different ISO files. Does anyone have a fix to this problem? (besides downloading another iso file)
     
  4. hpo56

    hpo56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try changing settings in recovery
     
  5. blacdize

    blacdize Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Cheers but i'm not sure how to change the settings in recovery could you tell me what needs doing thanks.
     
  6. The_Arc

    The_Arc Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Dont forget, TDU hasnt actually been released yet, you are playing the Promo/Beta ISO (as am i) and its buggy as hell, textures missing, random crashing etc. I gave up with it in the end lol.

    However it does sound like a prx file within the ISO is corrupt, so maybe download a new copy?
     
  7. blacdize

    blacdize Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    cheers. i'm gonna try upgrading my devhook emulator to v0.52 and try downloading yet another iso see if this works. I'll let u know how this goes, if it don't i'll jus give up lol
     
  8. m4nv33r

    m4nv33r Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Did you edit the ISO, this happened to me when i tried to take out the music and replace it with mine.
     
  9. blacdize

    blacdize Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I havent got that far into 'altering' the game yet as this happens right at the start before the game even tells you about its autosave feature ( i know this because if you press start+X at the black screen the autosave message comes up and then the screen goes black again and hits me with the FATAL ERROR!!)((seems to only happen where theres video involved, hmmm...)) i read some other threads and thought it my be the emulation version i been running(previously devhook v0.46) so now i'm using devook v0.52 with update software 3.03. hopefully this will get me up to the start menu and onto the next error. i'm thinking i might just download the pc version as thats already been released and it would be alot easier but then whats the point in having a psp if not to use it?? the fight continues...........
     
  10. blacdize

    blacdize Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    IT WORKS YAY!!! Updating the emulatore gets it working lol
     

Share This Page