1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Departed and Zoom

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by xfile72, Feb 5, 2007.

  1. xfile72

    xfile72 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    just finshed backing up both, and burned to disc Movies pause durning playback 9get stuck) using dvd shrink and dvd fab media hp anyone help. Have not had this problem lately
     
  2. zeiram

    zeiram Guest

    whats the burn speed and do you have a log file
     
  3. rdmercer1

    rdmercer1 Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2,435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i backed up the departed with dvd shrink and dvd region + css free running in the backround, great movie
     
  4. 300bowler

    300bowler Regular member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @ xfile72,

    just to add, what brand of media r u using?
    We need more info?
     
  5. zeiram

    zeiram Guest

    is there anything else that you forgot to mention which might help
     
  6. xfile72

    xfile72 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    in ref to departred and zoom used media by hewitt packer speed 4x
    both get stuck during play back.
     
  7. zeiram

    zeiram Guest

    that still doesnt say much.How about you download dvd identifier via google and place your disc in and give us the stats
     
  8. Mr_Pink

    Mr_Pink Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Generally speaking, HP media isn't good. But yeah, a more detailed report on the media could shed some more light.

    Be sure to make sure the drive's firmware is up to date. That has as much affect as the media does.
     
  9. cartjunky

    cartjunky Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Will the movie only fit uncompressed on a single-layer disc?
     
  10. garmoon

    garmoon Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Download ImgBurn to do your Dual Layered discs and don't buy anymore of those HP DLs. Nothing But Verbatim+R DLs. Nero' not the program for burning DLs. Use ImgBurn in Build and Write modes along with your decrypted files from DVD Fab

    LOCOENG's Abstraction
    Imgburn-
    http://www.imgburn.com

    Guides:

    Burning DVD Video files directly to double layer media with ImgBurn
    http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=1780

    Creating a single layer ISO on your hard drive using ImgBurn
    http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=1778

    Creating a double layer ISO on your hard drive using ImgBurn
    http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=1777

    ImgBurn Build Mode, An Overview
    http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=1779
     
  11. zeiram

    zeiram Guest

    well they do work with nero but it does take time and the % of successes isnt that high
     
  12. xfile72

    xfile72 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks for the input, while dwnload dvd identifier and post info and check on firmware, was able back up happy feet, plays back w/o a problem. Again thanks
     
  13. JasonTHX

    JasonTHX Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just backed Up The Departed using AnyDVD 6.1.1.4
    and CloneDVD2: Summary:

    Media is a Data DVD.
    Booktype: dvd-rom (version 1), Layers: 2 (opposite)
    Size of first Layer: 2070560 sectors (4044 MBytes)
    Total size: 4141108 sectors (8088 MBytes)

    Video DVD (or CD) label: THE_DEPARTED
    Media is CSS protected!
    Video Standard: NTSC
    Media is locked to region(s): 1!

    RCE protection not found.
    DVD structure appears to be correct.
    Structural copy protection not found.
    Autorun not found on Video DVD.
    Bad sector protection not found.
    Emulating RPC-2 drive with region 1!

    Quality compressed to 61 % - can be 65% with Previews removed on single layer DVD+R
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2007
  14. kidkennyk

    kidkennyk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Trying to back up the departed..Disc will not open at all on my computer..wont open with any program..Does not even play on my computer let alone copy ..Any body have any help for me?
     
  15. kitty66

    kitty66 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I know I have said this hundreds of times but try ripit4me. You can get the files you need here: http://www.ripit4me.org/download.html

    You can read the use and install instructions here: http://www.ripit4me.org/guide.html (I really recommend reading this you will learn a lot but here are the shortie install instructions)

    A. If you did not have shrink installed, you can get it here. Download and install this first. http://www.mrbass.org/dvdshrink/

    B. Go to http://www.mrbass.org/dvdrip/ and download SetupDVDDecrypter_3.5.4.0.exe [879KB] Install this file before you proceed to C.

    C. Go to http://www.ripit4me.org/download.html and download the Version 1.6.9.0 (RipIt4Me.zip, 162 KB) file, the link is in blue.

    D. Go to http://www.ripit4me.org/download.html and download the RipIt4Me installer (1.1 Mb) file, the link is in red.

    E. Double click on the RipIt4Me.zip file to unpack it. Leave it.

    F. Double click on the Ripit4me installer.exe file and follow the on-screen instructions.

    This will put everything in the right place and you are good to go. I recommend using the one click mode for everything until you are familiar with the program. This mode will basically dump you into shrink and then you will proceed from there as you always have, but you will now have a good clean rip loaded into it.
     
  16. kidkennyk

    kidkennyk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok i tried the disk in my 2 dvd players i have in the house..Wont play on any of them..says loading loading LOADING...But never plays..Guess i got a bum disk...back to blockbuster i go :p
     
  17. kitty66

    kitty66 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You mean back to blockbuster to exchange the one you bought right? Right...
     
  18. kidkennyk

    kidkennyk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Of course..Had to buy :)
     
  19. patfan

    patfan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just ripped the departed without any issues.

    I used ripit4me latesest version with the fix VTS option installed, then DVD decrypter and burned it onto a verbatium DL using 1 click DVD. no freezes at all
     
  20. garmoon

    garmoon Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @zeiram

    Yeah but Imgburn has been 100% on Verbatim DL +Rs booktype to DVD-ROMs. Just let Imgburn select the best layer break and burn. About 1 hr start to finish. Departed was 12 to rip to ISO file and 43min to burn @2.4X Git-r-done.
     

Share This Page