1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The '"Official" Car-modding Thread!

Discussion in 'Safety valve' started by indienemo, Dec 9, 2004.

1. indienemo

indienemo Guest

Has anyone here modded their car? Bodykits, engine ups, exhausts, clutches, chips, nitrous anything at all... Please post details here, I am very interested to hear about it! My current project is to increase my Pegeot 106 by about 35bhp... :)

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 20, 2005
  2. Auslander

Auslander Senior member

hehehe...the mods to my car include a seat cover and new floor mats. it's not really worth putting anything into. lol, being a student, i can't afford a decent car either. besides, i don't want to do anything to inhibit my 33 miles to the gallon of fuel :)

3. indienemo

indienemo Guest

nice mods! :);) what car have you got?

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 9, 2004
  4. Nephilim

Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

There's a exhaust kit, a K&N filter set and a set of Yokohama AVID S/T 235/70/R15's to be added to my '96 Dodge Dakota 3.9L V6 in the near future if that counts :)

Oh, and then there's the 40mm Bofors I'm still trying to fit in the bed :p

5. Auslander

Auslander Senior member

your truck a stick-shift or automatic, Neph?

6. indienemo

indienemo Guest

please dont tell me is auto :|

7. Auslander

Auslander Senior member

i was just wondering because i have driven several automatics and manuals (currently drive a 5-speed with a clutch quickly dieing) and IMHO the stick-shifts are better for everything except drag racing, and only the well-built ones at that. lol, plus manuals are more fun. i'm betting it's an auto, though, isn't it, Neph?

Last edited: Dec 9, 2004
  8. indienemo

indienemo Guest

autos are really bad for most things :p, especially acceleration...XD

9. Nephilim

Mine's a standard - the only way to go :)

10. Auslander

Auslander Senior member