1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

the PSUL utility

Discussion in 'Nintendo Gamecube - General discussion' started by jo3, Mar 15, 2007.

  1. jo3

    jo3 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, so iv got a broadband adapter and PSO. Iv set al the network up by folowing the guide on here, but im having trouble with my PSUL Utility! I cant enter any commands as when i try to load psul.exe on me pc nothin hapens? As in a screen pops up very fast but then disapears. do i have a dodgy PSUL? any help would be apreciated !!
     
  2. jo3

    jo3 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    and when i type psul -s in DOS it ses its not a recognized as as internal or external command....
     
  3. Quezacotl

    Quezacotl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You need to be in same directory where PSUL is, and then use commands.

    And after u have done that PSUL -s thing, and ready to upload .dol, u can then just drag&drop any .dol on PSUL.exe, and it starts automatically. Or u can associate .dol to PSUL in windows tools :)



    But if u dont want to use command line every time etc. it's good to use prog like this if ur gonna use backup DVDs:
    http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=6959 :)
    If u use only streaming, ignore previous 3 lines :)
     
  4. jo3

    jo3 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry, what do u mean i need to be in the same directory?
     
  5. Quezacotl

    Quezacotl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    In example, u have PSUL.exe in C:\ so then u need to type in command line:
    C:\psul -s
    or:
    cd.. until u see C:\> in command line, and then do:
    psul -s


    And about that "..inner or external command.." thing, that means basically that the program is not in C:\windows\ folder. But u dont need to put it there.
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2007
  6. jo3

    jo3 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    nice one! iv got it workin
     

Share This Page