1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

the usuage of swap 3.3 disk??

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by janghyunj, Mar 11, 2005.

  1. janghyunj

    janghyunj Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I want to book my PS2 import dvd games (Japanese) using swap 3.3 but OMG...I have no clue at all how to do it...

    Anyone pleaze..help me with this..

    What's the swap method???? -_-;
     
  2. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    What ps2 version do you have? It can be somewhat different for the older versions and the new slimline:

    -For the old versions you need a 'fliptop lid' or a 'slidecard' to use SwapMagic boot discs properly.

    -If you have the slimline, you can either get a 'replacement fliptop lid', 'slimtool', or a cheap, simple 'tape mod'.

    Basically the jist of it is to:
    -Boot up SwapMagic v3.3 disc normally
    -When prompted, use method of choice to swap the boot disc with your backup disc.
    -Hit 'X' and it should load.
     
  3. janghyunj

    janghyunj Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for reply.
    I have slim version of ps2 and everything's set
    I put the swap dvd inside and it boots.

    Next.!!!! I just don't know what to do...

     
  4. janghyunj

    janghyunj Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Also,,,

    THere are 3 modes...

    PAL
    NORMAL
    NTSC

    and I'm totally confused what to choose in order to boot original japanese import

    Thanks!!!
     
  5. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Try normal, if that doesn't work try NTSC. It won't be PAL.
     

Share This Page