1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

There is NOTHING else to try!

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by aaron2004, Nov 19, 2004.

1. aaron2004

aaron2004 Guest

Hi, I have a LITE-ON DVD ±R/±RW Burner, and I want to backup my games but i have tried everything that i could try...Something just is not working...I am using Memorex DVD+R's and I use swap discs and went to http://www.swapmagicfix.com and even tried to find a cdloader/dvdloader and there are none for driv3r! Driv3r backup and ALL backups i have made so far have been giving me trouble...when i put in the swap disc and swap it with the backup it gives me a red border...I mean i know i am a newbie at this stuff but i am really starting to lose patience...why..please someone help what am i doing wrong

2. Smorgan77

Smorgan77 Member

What version is your PS2? The older consoles (I don't know exactly which ones) don't have the ability to read DVD+R media. Try sticking in a DVD movie that you have burned to DVD+R media, if you can, and that will let you know if that is the reason. In that case, just find quality DVD-R media, and burn at 1x if possible.

3. aaron2004

aaron2004 Guest

it is a [bold]version 9[/bold] and i only used that type of dvd's and i havent had that much luck so far:(

4. aaron2004

aaron2004 Guest

I just can not figure it out...the movie works...games dont

5. aaron2004

aaron2004 Guest

I just can not figure it out...the movie works...games dont

6. DJfist

DJfist Guest