1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

This Disc Cannot Be Copied with any program!!!

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by pcshateme, Jan 23, 2004.

1. pcshateme

pcshateme Guest

i have copied several dvds before and i have just come across one that wont copy! I used dvd shrink and after it analyizes, it stops at like 33% and says "cylindrical redondency error" The disc is an origional, production dvd, in mint condition (no scuffs or scratches and plays fine in DVD player). I have also tried using DVD decrypter and it wont work either. all the files decrypt, EXCEPT VTS_01_3.VOB that file wont copy!!! someone help me soon and fast please. I'm not a newbie ive done this before, but nothing is working!!!

2. Nephilim

Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

What is the title of the disc? Others may have had success and give you tips as to what worked.

3. pcshateme

pcshateme Guest

I have the 3 disc complete series of Outlaw Star (an anime) and the first 2 discs copied fine, the 3 is giving me problems.

4. Nephilim

Although I imagine you've tried it already, you may try ripping in another drive if possible.

Have you tried setting the read speed to something low like 1X or 2X in DVD Decrypter? It'll take forever to read but may do the trick.

Usually if Decrypter can't rip it it isn't going to be ripped. There's always the love of a challenge though!
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Gigabyte 8INXP, Intel P4HT 3.06
    Mushkin 1024 MB PC2100
    Sapphire 9800 Pro
    Plextor PX-708A/Plextor Premium/LTD-166S
    M-Audio Revolution 7.1
    Browning Hi-Power[/small]

Last edited: Jan 23, 2004
  5. herbsman

herbsman Moderator Staff Member

SmartRipper hasnt been mentioned yet & is always worth a go if all else has failed.

;-)

6. andmerr

andmerr Guest

turf the disk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!