1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

This is really weird and kind of stupid!

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by DavGerm4, Nov 9, 2007.

  1. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Okay, so I never could get the Streaming working from a PC to the Xbox 360, and neither could M$, because I would call them asking for help, and they didn't know what to do (in fact some guy hung up on me)! But, a few days ago I bought a PS3, and immediately it found my Computer! Now what is weird, is the Ethernet that the PS3 is connected to is the same one that was connected to the Xbox 360! Why can my PS3 detect the Computer, when the Xbox 360 can't!? Is there some security issue or what!?

    On the Xbox 360 I had to go to the linksys router settings and open up all these ports, but on the PS3, I just turned it on, and it found the Computer! Does anyone know why this is?!
     
  2. whytelyou

    whytelyou Guest

    If you dont have a Windows Media Center then you have to install Zune media player on the pc and configure it.
     
  3. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
  4. whytelyou

    whytelyou Guest


    Lol. I was just about to edit my post with that link.
     
  5. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ya I have the Zune Software on it, because I used to have a Zune!

    And Ya I've tried ORB, and it can DIE! It just slowed my PC Down, and it still didn't work!
     
  6. thegrunt

    thegrunt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You have to open up a couple of ports on your firewall,go to xbox.com an look for the ports.Then go to your firewall settings and open them up
     
  7. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ya I've opened ports on both the router, and the firewall!
     
  8. whytelyou

    whytelyou Guest

    Did zune see the 360?

    edit: Open Zune> options> library> media sharing. You should see the setup sharing with your 360
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 9, 2007
  9. ucfmoe

    ucfmoe Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Go into your services and make sure that some kind of network sharing service is running for Zune, or WMP, or whatever your using to share your media.
     

Share This Page