1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

This is sooo confusing I need help please

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Newbster, Nov 4, 2004.

  1. Newbster

    Newbster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi every1!
    I found like 5 diffrent tuts on this site on how to backup my ps2 games, now I ask the pros: what is the best way?

    Hardware:
    (I live in belgium in europe so I think I use pal stuff)
    Normal ps2 not the new shiny edition
    NO MODSHIP
    NO GAMESHARK
    DVD burner

    I'm downloading GTA san andreas right now in kazaa

    !!I support rockstar but I've been sick for 2 weeks and I still am (mononucleosis) so I can't go to the store to buy it!!!!!!!!!!!! ahhhhh!!!!! Just needed to say that.
    (its all sold out n e way)

    So like I have no special stuff what so ever and I will soon have the .iso file of GTA SA. So how do I make it play in my ps2?

    I've read about cdrwin and dvd decrypter and nero which is best?

    Thank you guys soooo much! If I can do anything back I will I got like this gamecopy pro that just refers to cdrwin and dvd wizard pro :):):)
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    without a modchip, gameshark, or swap magic, you can't play backup games.
     
  3. Newbster

    Newbster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Then i'll take the 3rd option swap magic, where can I download it?

    (dont wanna buy it, I already got the cd edition, but not the dvd)
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you can't, you HAVE to buy it, but what version is your cd (2 or 3)?
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small][​IMG]

    V9 PS2, flip top, SMD, DVDLoader
    Pioneer 107, ritek g04
    DVD Shrink, DVD Decrypter, Nero[/small]
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2004
  5. kitna3

    kitna3 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Dude, you gotta at least pay money and support something. For all the hard work others do to create this stuff, you should at least buy a swap magic disc for $19. Dont be a tight ass.
     
  6. CoorsLite

    CoorsLite Guest

    Then i'll take the 3rd option swap magic, where can I download it?

    (dont wanna buy it, I already got the cd edition, but not the dvd)
    you could burn a swap magic boot disc but your ps2 wouldnt be able to read it because it is a burnt copied swap
     
  7. CoorsLite

    CoorsLite Guest

    you can creat a cd loader but no swap magic disc? go a head and try it for your self and see what happens
     
  8. Newbster

    Newbster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  9. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    do you have the original swap magic cd or just the cd loader you got from that site?
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small][​IMG]

    V9 PS2, flip top, SMD, DVDLoader
    Pioneer 107, ritek g04
    DVD Shrink, DVD Decrypter, Nero[/small]
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2004
  10. Newbster

    Newbster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Like i totally changed my mind (downloaded the swap magic 2.0 cd didn't fuckin work!!)
    and I'm gonna buy a gameshark.
    is this a good idea 4 booting copyd games?
     
  11. cumbuckit

    cumbuckit Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i'm using AR2v2 and it works ok.... but many ppl r using swap magic now..... so go and get one of these...... and mate, at the very least support the games u like by buying the original!
     
  12. dud0r

    dud0r Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Like i totally changed my mind (downloaded the swap magic 2.0 cd didn't fuckin work!!)

    Off course it didn't work.
    Get this straight: You CAN'T boot any back-upped material without an original PRESSED swap magic, or a modchip
     
  13. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you would be MUCH better off buying swap magic than gameshark. Gameshark sucks, plus, only the older versions will load backup games.
     

Share This Page