1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

This may sound like a newbie question but..

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by MrPoopoo, Apr 19, 2007.

  1. MrPoopoo

    MrPoopoo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    After I have soldered on my wiikey and downloaded the setup disc, how do I run the setup disc?

    Do I burn it on a dvd or can I just put it in a sd card?
     
  2. tokaido

    tokaido Guest

    burn it on a disk using something that wii let you burn isos on mac it would be disk utility
    and on windows it would be img burn and no you can burn it on to your sd card =) but that would be cool if you could
     
  3. MrPoopoo

    MrPoopoo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Oh I see, thanks, so I should use a blank dvd?
     
  4. tokaido

    tokaido Guest

    burn it on a disk using something that wii let you burn isos on mac it would be disk utility
    and on windows it would be imgburn and no you can burn it on to your sd card =) but that would be cool if you could
     
  5. tokaido

    tokaido Guest

    wierd it posted twice but yes make sure it is blank
     
  6. NDarkness

    NDarkness Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I see you soldered your Wiikey. Was it a success?
     
  7. MrPoopoo

    MrPoopoo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hmm im not sure if I solder it well, ill upload a picture soon.

    Right now im waiting for my dvd drive to come from newegg.com.

    And also, what type of file do I burn the setup disc? Do I put it as a data cd or what?

    Thanks.
     
  8. NDarkness

    NDarkness Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The setup disk is a .iso. Just burn with a DVD burning program such as ImgBurn or DVD Decrypter. Use good quality media for this and the games as well!
     
  9. MrPoopoo

    MrPoopoo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The setup disc is an iso? When I downloaded it, it was a winrar type file. Do I use imgburner and burn the rar file or something or do I change the name of something to file type .iso or something?
     
  10. NDarkness

    NDarkness Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    LOL!

    You extract the .rar file with WinRar and the .iso file should come up.

    New to this stuff, huh?
     
  11. MrPoopoo

    MrPoopoo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hmm yea I am kinda, but when I extracted it, three folders came out and three applications also came out named :
    Folders -
    Apps
    bootdisc
    dvddump

    Applications -
    BootablediscJap/Pal/U.S

    And a Readme.txt
     
  12. ghostboy6

    ghostboy6 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    haha dude try reading the readme (thats why its called readme or if your real timid.. just launch any of the three apps BootablediscJap/Pal/U.S depending of what region your wii is (pal/ntsc-j/ntsc-u)
     
  13. MrPoopoo

    MrPoopoo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yea I read the readme text but I don't see any ISO files anywhere. Maybe if someone can upload the iso directly on like sendspace it wouild help me.
     
  14. seedvt

    seedvt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    You have to run the BootableDisk(PAL/JAP/US).bat. It will make the *.iso file for you.
     
  15. MrPoopoo

    MrPoopoo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok it works for me now, if I want to put snes roms, do I put it in the snes folder before I run the bootable disc program?
     

Share This Page